Clever Champions Program

A community of administrators passionate about the future of education

Who is a Clever Champion?

A Clever Champion is someone who isn’t satisfied with the classroom of today and is working to change learning for the better. We’re looking for forward-thinking administrators who have a vision for what learning can look like, and want to work together to power that vision.

Why do I want to be a Clever Champion?

Exclusive online community

Connect with other Champions and get ideas for how to use technology in your district.

Early access to new features

Get the opportunity to test and give feedback on products before they’re released.

Speaking opportunities

Present with Clever at industry events and have your voice heard as an edtech influencer.

Event invitations

Attend events where you can meet other Champions, learn about upcoming products, and build your network.

Spotlight on our blog

Build your personal brand by writing for our blog or being featured in our blog series.

Specialized resources

Get personalized resources to use at your district or to present at school events.

Online recognition

Include your name and bio on our website as a featured technology advocate.

Meet our Champions

Scott Smith

Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Instruction and Technology at Mooresville Graded School District

Ardee Chua

Technical Advisor at Metro Nashville Public Schools

Lisa Spencer, Ed.D.

Executive Director of Instructional Technology & Support at Prince George's County Public Schools

Mark Racine

Chief Information Officer at Boston Public Schools

Tim Harper, Ed. D.

Chief Information Officer at Seminole County Public Schools

John Krull

Chief Information Officer at Seattle Public Schools

Sam Mendez

EdTech Coach at Madera Unified School District

Youssef Antar

Chief Information Officer at Prince George's County Public Schools

Adam Cannarrella

Supervisor, Information Systems Analyst II at Duval County Public Schools

Darlene Rankin

Director, Instructional Innovations at Katy Independent School District

Beth Raker

Instructional Technology Coordinator at Penn Harris Madison School Corporation

Tyler Mallet

Director of Instructional Technology at Jefferson Parish Public School System

DeWayne Cossey

Director of Information Technology at Vista Unified School District

Ed Bischoff

Network Specialist Media & Instructional Technology Dept. at Osceola County School District

Tischann Turner

Director of Instructional Design at Metro Nashville Public Schools

Arden Ward

Technology Support Specialist at Rutherford County Board of Education

David Parisoe

Digital Content Systems Architect at Lake County Schools

Brett Reynolds

Technology Analyst at Collier County Public Schools

Ernest Longworth

Assistant Director of Technology at Chesterfield County Public Schools

Athena Matherly

Senior Manager - Innovations at Charter Schools USA

Susan Oehlertz

Technology Integrationist Specialist at Pocahontas Area Community Schools

John Mairs

Technology Director at American Renaissance School

David Thurston

Director of Information Technology at Colton Joint Unified School District

Tiffany Markley

Instructional Technology Director at Morgan County Charter School System

Diane Hauser

Senior Program Director, Boston Public Schools Technology

Jay Parker

Director of Student Applications and Web Development at Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Erika Oliviera

Digital Textbook Resource Coordinator at Katy Independent School District

Bruce Douglas

Director of Information Technology at Springfield School District R12

Josh Shaw

Instructional Technology Specialist at Baltimore City Public Schools